Cricinfo Indian T20 Fantasy League

The IPL is just over a week away now, and the usual gaudy shenanigans are around the corner. So to celebrate, Cricinfo are apparently doing a Fantasy League Tournament for it (link). For copyright purposes they are calling it the ‘Indian T20 League’. I do not recall if they did one for IPL 2012, but they have for this edition. The rules are simple (explained here). You get $100m to sign 11 IPL players of your choice. These players are awarded points for their side – 1 pt per run, 25 pts per wicket, 1o pts per catch/stumping, 5 pts per run-out plus bonus points based on various milestones and they’ve even taken into account run-rates and economy-rates.

I’ve created a team (Cow Corner CC) and created a private league which is open to anyone who wishes to join:

League Name: The DLF Minimums
Password: dannymorrison

Your teams aren’t visible to everyone else before the start of the first Gameday, but here is my unnervingly Oz-heavy team (subject to change) which costs $95.5m:

Aiden Blizzard (Mumbai)
Chris Lynn (Hyderabad)
Mayank Agarwal (Bangalore)
Subramaniam Badrinath (Chennai)

AB De Villiers (Bangalore)

Chris Gayle (Bangalore)
Steve Smith (c) (Pune)

Lasith Malinga (Mumbai)
Dale Steyn (Hyderabad)
Ravichandran Ashwin (Chennai)
James Faulkner (Rajasthan)

Come join the fun…


2 responses to “Cricinfo Indian T20 Fantasy League

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s